Molly Morpeth Canaday Award Finalists Announced

The 2019 Molly Morpeth Canaday Award recognises excellence across contemporary and traditional painting genres.

This prestigious award collectively offers winners over $20,000.

This year, judges Ane Tonga (curator and writer), Andrew McLeod (artist), and Kristin Carlin (artist and 2017 Molly Morpeth Canaday Award Winner) were asked to independently select their top picks from the record-breaking 500 entries.

We are proud to announce that the following Whitecliffe graduates and a current student have been announced as finalists for this year. MFA graduates Sam Dollimore and Lea-Anne Sheather, MFA candidate Angela Rowe, and BFA graduates Nour Hassan and Louise Keen. Works from each artist will be presented at the exhibition which opens from Saturday, February 16.

To find out more, visit the Molly Morpeth Canaday Award website.

Talk to our team

IMG 7970

If you would like to ask us a question or request more information, please detail your enquiry using the form below. If you would like you can contact us directly on 0800 800 300, email us or use the contact us form.

Apply Online

Apply online today to study at New Zealand's leading private Arts, Design Fashion and Technology school, producing the highest quality graduates and shaping exceptional creative citizens.